Grottaglie and siesta time

These photos were taken when we were in Apulia.

A little walk after the late lunch in Grottaglie, South Italy:

grottaglie, oldtown, southitaly, suditalia, taccoditalia, siesta, photography, italians, antiquecity, whattoseeinitaly,

grottaglie, oldtown, southitaly, suditalia, taccoditalia, siesta, photography, italians, antiquecity, whattoseeinitaly,

grottaglie, oldtown, southitaly, suditalia, taccoditalia, siesta, photography, italians, antiquecity, whattoseeinitaly,

street art

grottaglie, oldtown, southitaly, suditalia, taccoditalia, siesta, photography, italians, antiquecity, whattoseeinitaly,

grottaglie, oldtown, southitaly, suditalia, taccoditalia, siesta, photography, italians, antiquecity, whattoseeinitaly,

la Chiesa madre

grottaglie, oldtown, southitaly, suditalia, taccoditalia, siesta, photography, italians, antiquecity, whattoseeinitaly,

grottaglie, oldtown, southitaly, suditalia, taccoditalia, siesta, photography, italians, antiquecity, whattoseeinitaly,

grottaglie, oldtown, southitaly, suditalia, taccoditalia, siesta, photography, italians, antiquecity, whattoseeinitaly,

And me (photo credits for my sister)

Ciao,

Emilija

2 thoughts on “Grottaglie and siesta time

  1. I love the combination of old and new, like on one of your photos you have an old building wall and a new fresh graffiti on it! It is interesting, but sad at the same time, old things are getting lost in the new world…

    Like

  2. Hey I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was browsing on Google for something else,
    Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say cheers
    for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have saved
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

